top of page
  • Writer's pictureNew Hope Japan Youth

新しい夢 | My New Dream

下記は2022年RENEWキャンプに参加した生徒のストーリーです!

Below is a student's testimony of what God revealed to them during "Renew" NHJY's 2022 Camp.


私がキャンプで学んだことは、神様に全てを委ね、神様に仕えることです。

私には元々CAになるという夢がありました。

しかし、CAになったら教会に仕えることはできない、まず教会にも行けなくなると、ずっと思っていて、これが本当の道なのかと悩んでいました。しかしCAという夢を諦めて、神様に仕えるという勇気が出ませんでした。

周りの人から見たらみたらCAという仕事はすごいって言われる、だから私はCAになるんだ、とずっと思っていました。私にとってCAは1番輝いている仕事でした。

でも、キャンプで私の気持ちは180度変わりました。今まで私がが思っていた計画は、神様の計画ではない。自分で作っていた計画だと、わかったんです。その瞬間ほんとに計画がパキンと割れました。神様に仕え、教会に仕え、たくさんの人に神様の愛を伝えたいと思いました。何よりも輝いているのは神様に使えている人、そして神様だとおもいました。

神様に仕えて、神様を慕い求めている人を喜ばせたい。私の夢は大きく変わりました。

全てを神様にささげたい。これから、たくさん試練があろうとも、諦めず、誘惑に負けず、神様に全て委ねようと思います。

そして、将来のパートナーと神様に仕え、子供たちに神様に仕えている姿を見せてあげたいです。計画を壊す勇気はなかなか出ない。だけどその計画を壊す勇気を必ず神様が与えてくださいます。神様の愛はほんとに素晴らしいです。その神様の愛をたくさんの人に伝える人になります。


What I learned at camp is to surrender all to God and to serve Him.

I originally had a dream of becoming a CA. (Cabin Attendant)

But, I had been wondering if I should pursue that path because if I became a CA, I wouldn’t be able to serve at church or even to go to church. But I didn’t have enough courage to give up my own dream of serving God.

CA has always been my dream job because it looks good in other people’s eyes, and I can be proud of what I am doing. For me, CA seemed to be the most shining job.

However, my heart changed completely during the camp. I came to realize that the plan I had been having in my mind was not God’s plan, but it was something that I had planned. At that moment, my plan got broken down. I came to think that I want to serve God, serve the church, and tell many people about the Love of God.

I thought that the most shining person is the one who serves God and God himself.

I want to serve God and make those who love God happier. That is how my dream was changed completely.

I want to surrender it all to God. Even though there will be many trials in the future, I will not give up, I will not be defeated by temptation, and I will surrender everything to God. And I want to serve God with my future partner and show my children how we serve God.

It is not easy to have the courage to break plans. But God will always give us the courage to break them. God’s Love is so great. I want to be someone who tells about that Love.


54 views
bottom of page