top of page
  • Writer's pictureNew Hope Japan Youth

めぐみ VS 私|Grace of God VS My Insecurity

下記は2022年RENEWキャンプに参加したスタッフのストーリーです!

Below is a student's testimony of what God revealed to them during "Renew" NHJY's 2022 Camp.


私は今回のキャンプでキャビンリーダーという、同じ部屋の生徒達をサポートする役割を

与えられました。キャンプまでの期間、キャビンリーダー達でミーティングやデボーション、祈りをもって備えていきました。キャンプがとても楽しみでした!

キャンプが始まり、神様の喜びに包まれた楽しい時間で1日目があっという間に過ぎていきました。私自身もキャビンの生徒達と楽しく時間を過ごせて満足した気持ちでいました。

ですが、1日目が終わる夜にキャビンリーダーで集まりミーティングをした時、私は周りのキャビンリーダーと自分を比べてしまい「私ははダメなキャビンリーダーだ」「私だけ何もできていない」と自分を責めて私の心から喜びが無くなっていきました。

この想いは嘘だ、悪魔の攻撃だ、と思っても自分ができていない所ばかり思い出して悲しくなり涙が止まりませんでした。ミーティングが終わって色んなスタッフが一緒に祈り、御言葉を持って励ましてくれました。私を責める思いとの戦いも、キャビンリーダーという奉仕も、私の力ではできるものではなく、全て神様の力に委ねようと決めて1日目を終えました。

キャンプ2日目も3日目も失敗しました!「やらかした!」と思う事もありました!

ですが、私の心は自分を満たしていたのは、自分を責める思いではなく、喜びでした。

神様の恵が大きすぎて、私の足りなさではなく、神様の恵み深さに目を向けざるを得ないように神様が変えてくれました。

普段からよく1人反省会をする私にとって、大きな変化でした。

自分に目を向ける時、悪魔の言葉が私の心に入ってきやすいですが、神様に目を向ける時、私と神様の間に悪魔は入ってくる事ができません。

キャンプだけでなく、神様の恵みは毎日溢れています。

神様のしてくださった事を思い出し、目を止めていきましょう!

In this camp, I was given the role of cabin leading, which was to support the student in my cabin. Until the camp, all cabin leaders gathered in meetings and prayer, and we were just so excited for the camp. On the first day of the camp, it was so much fun, and the Joy of God filled in the place, and it went by so quickly. And I had a great time with my student, and I was so content.

But on that night, all the cabin leaders gathered and had a meeting. When I looked at the other leaders doing a great job, I compared myself to them and thought, “Oh, I am not doing well, and I am useless.”

I knew that those thoughts were lies and it was an attack from the enemy, but at the same time, I started to lose the joy that was in me, and I was so discouraged. After the meeting, many of the staff came to me, prayed for me, and encouraged me with the scripture. I realized that I couldn’t do anything with my own strength, so I just gave it all up to God.

On the second and third days, I also made mistakes. And there were many moments when I was like, “Oh shoot!” but what was filling my heart was not disappointment but joy. God’s grace was so sufficient, and his grace was way bigger than what I couldn’t do.

I just could not help but focus on how great He is, and that was a big change for someone like me who often do personal sorrow-debriefing at the end of the day.

I realized God’s grace is sufficient not only during the camp but in our everyday life. I came to think that when I look at myself, the lies of the enemy are so easy to come into my heart, but when I focus on God, no evil can come between us.


104 views
bottom of page